Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023: Winners List, Prize Money, Full List of Award Winners, Stats & Records

TNPL 2023
TNPL 2023 Winner

TNPL 2023: With total dominance, Lyca Kovai Kings prevailed and won their second Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) championship. On Wednesday, July 12, at the Indian Cement Company Ground in Tirunelvelli, Tamil Nadu, the LKK defeated the Nellai Royal Kings by a score of 104 runs.

Atheeq Ur Rahman, Suresh Kumar, and U Mukilesh all made exceptional contributions to assist Lyca Kovai Kings reach a commanding total of 205/5 in their allotted 20 overs. Nellai Royal Kings were defeated by an outstanding bowling effort led by Shahrukh Khan and Jhatavedh Subramanyan for just 101 runs.

Chepauk Super Gillies has the record for being the most successful team in the seven TNPL seasons that have been played to far, winning the championship four times in 2021, 2019, 2017, and 2022. With two TNPL championships under their belts, Lyca Kovai Kings shared the 2022 crown with Chepauk Super Gillies. The other two teams to win the TNPL championship are the former Tuti Patriots and Siechem Madurai Panthers.

TNPL 2023

Check the complete list of TNPL 2023 award winners, prize money, records, statistics and other details. .

TNPL 2023 Winners: Prize money

Winners – INR 1 crore (USD 130,000)

Runner up – INR 60 lakh (USD 75,000)

Two semi-finalists – INR 40 lakh (USD 50,000) each

Remaining participants – INR 25 lakh (USD 31,000)

TNPL 2023 Final Awars List

Player of the Match: Jhatavedh Subramanyan (LKK) – Rs 10,000
Boom Boom Boomer Sixer: Suresh Kumar (LKK) – Rs 50,000
Sriram Maximum Fours: Atheeq Ur Rahman (NRK) – Rs 10,000
Sonata Stylish Player: Atheeq Ur Rahman (NRK) – Rs 50,000
Turbo Power Player: Jhatavedh Subramanyan (LKK) – Rs 10,000
Catch of the Match: R Divakar (LKK) – Rs 10,000
Fantastic 50: J Suresh Kumar (LKK) – Rs 10,000
Most Valuable Player (Player of the Tournament): G Ajitesh (NRK) – Rs 1 Lakh

Most Promising Youngster:

Ather Electric Batter Award – Most Runs in TNPL 2023 (Orange Cap): G Ajitesh (Nellai Royal Kings) – 385 runs in 10 innings
Ather Electric Bowler Award – Most Wickets in TNPL 2023 (Purple Cap): Shahrukh Khan (Lyca Kovai Kings) – 17 wickets in 9 innings

Sriram Maximum Fours in TNPL 2023: Sai Sudarshan (NRK) – Rs 50,000

Power Catch of the Tournament: Murugan Ashwin (Siechem Madurai Panthers) – Rs 50,000

Maximum 50s: G Ajitesh (NRK) – Rs 50,000

TNPL 2023 Stats and Records:

Most Centuries in TNPL 2023: G Ajitesh (Nellai Royal Kings) & Arun Karthik (Nellai Royal Kings) – 1 Hundred each

Most Half-Centuries in TNPL 2023: Sai Sudarshan (Nellai Royal Kings) & Shivam Singh (Dindigul Dragons) – 4 fifties each

Highest Score in TNPL 2023: G Ajitesh (Nellai Royal Kings) – 112 off 60 balls vs Lyca Kovai Kings

Total Sixes: 405 sixes

Total Fours: 754 fours

Most Sixes in TNPL 2023: G Ajitesh (Nellai Royal Kings) – 21 sixes in 10 innings

Most Fours in TNPL 2023: Sai Sudarshan (Nellai Royal Kings) – 39 fours in 6 innings

Highest total: 217/5 in 20 overs by Chepauk Super Gillies vs Salem Spartans

Lowest total: 71 All Out by Ba11sy Trichy vs Chepauk Super Gillies

Follow Socialtimepass for the latest Tech News, FAQ and Sports News.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here